top of page
Search
  • joshalexisadoption

Getting Started

Do you ever feel like doing something new is hard and scary? If you don't then I am jealous of your confidence! Creating this blog, actually all our adoption information, is a daunting task. Its not that doing any of this is difficult but it takes a lot of creativity and its hard to do without feeling like we are the same as everyone else trying to adopt. We need to be unique and stand out.... and even that sounds the same as everyone else. My goal is to try to post a blog about our lives a few times a week. To be honest about the good and the bad and just pray that nothing I say will make an expectant mother run in the other direction. That is probably the hardest part about the entire adoption process thus far. Finding things to post about and toeing the line between staying relevant and harassing people. I know the right match will come along so long as I continue to be authentically me and commit to this, just like anything else in life. Hard work and dedication makes a lot of magical things happen.


More to come soon! Much love and anticipation! -Alexis

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summer Traditions

Alexis here. Shocking I know. After our 4th of July trip, Josh and I got to talking about various traditions that our families have. Josh spent a lot of time in the summer with his grandparents and wa

Vacation Time!

Every year for the 4th of July, we head to sunny St. George to visit family. I think it would be too hot to live here year round but I absolutely love coming to visit as often as we can. For me one of

Roe v Wade Discussion

Alexis here and I've got a lot of thoughts and feelings on this. If this isn't a topic you like, please feel free to skip this post. However as a woman I have to say how I feel on this. I am complet

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page