top of page
Search
  • joshalexisadoption

Vacation Time!

Every year for the 4th of July, we head to sunny St. George to visit family. I think it would be too hot to live here year round but I absolutely love coming to visit as often as we can. For me one of the best parts is being able to spend time with the extended family. We visit Grandma and cousins and typically have a big BBQ. Josh's cousin Jo has become one of my best friends through our years together and I am so blessed to find family that I can love like my own, so these visits are always extra special.


When Josh and I were first together, we used to get take out and drive up into the hills and watch all the fireworks from a distance, just enjoying the way they light up the valley below. Now, we spent it with the people we love. Its very different from the way it was when I was a kid, we used to shut down our entire street, blocking it off with cars and all the neighbors would pool the fireworks together to have an amazing show for the kiddos. Each house would have a different activity, like a water yard or volleyball or croquet or a craft. It was always great to have that kind of community. Where we live now isn't like that, but also its 30 years later and society has changed a lot. We have to be a lot more cautious.


Once again, this holiday is proving to be different. As mentioned in my previous post, the political climate is changing. So instead of typical red, white, and blue celebrations, we will we sporting all black as a part of a protest. It may not be much, but showing support to the issues we hold near and dear has always been a big deal to us. Check back soon for more summer traditions that we will be posting about. We love being able to share about ourselves.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summer Traditions

Alexis here. Shocking I know. After our 4th of July trip, Josh and I got to talking about various traditions that our families have. Josh spent a lot of time in the summer with his grandparents and wa

Roe v Wade Discussion

Alexis here and I've got a lot of thoughts and feelings on this. If this isn't a topic you like, please feel free to skip this post. However as a woman I have to say how I feel on this. I am complet

Getting Started

Do you ever feel like doing something new is hard and scary? If you don't then I am jealous of your confidence! Creating this blog, actually all our adoption information, is a daunting task. Its not

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page